LOGIN  |  REGISTER
Smart Living Made Brilliant!
CASTLEOS FORUM

HomeCastleHUB

Information, FAQs, Q&As, and everything else related to the CastleHUB can be found here

Bluetooth functionality dead. Messages in this topic - RSS

Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123


3/11/2016
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123
I just tried to get into my hub for some pandora streaming, but my bluetooth mouse is not working. Tried everything from the mouse end, then looked for BT settings in the hub OS, nothing there, no radio detected to turn on or off, pair devices or anything!
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3350


3/12/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3350
Hey Kevin, have you tried restarting the hub? You can do that through the CastleOS app. It's probably just in the middle of a driver update...
0 link
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123


3/12/2016
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123
Yes I did, twice. In device manager there is one USB device which shows up as "unrecognized device" so it can't even find a new driver...
0 link
Michael Wallace
Michael Wallace
Posts: 52


3/12/2016
Michael Wallace
Michael Wallace
Posts: 52
Try reinstalling the Bluetooth driver.
0 link
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123


3/12/2016
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123
Michael Wallace wrote:
Try reinstalling the Bluetooth driver.

I have no way of knowing what driver to update manually, windows is not getting the device type request, and if I disable/enable, it errors on "unrecognized USB device, no driver installed".
At this point, I'm not even sure if this USB device is the Bluetooth radio... it could be an unrelated problem.

KM
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3350


3/12/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3350
Hey Kevin, can you send a remote support request and I"ll take a look. Thanks!
0 link
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123


3/12/2016
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123
just sec.
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3350


3/12/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3350
It popped up, but it's grey...do you have TeamViewer installed? You'll have to send me the access codes...
0 link
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123


3/12/2016
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 123
sent via pm
0 link