LOGIN  |  REGISTER
Smart Living Made Brilliant!
CASTLEOS FORUM

HomeBetas

Report bugs and issues related to beta testing here, so as to not confuse those with stable releases.

Cannot access settings since upgrade Messages in this topic - RSS

Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18


9/14/2016
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18
since I did the last BETA upgrade I'm unable to access my settings page. I keep getting the error page i've uninstalled and reinstalled the core program and no changes. any ideas
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


9/14/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
Hey Eric, which version number are you on? Updates are posted here: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B4ZX9h5IVCtnREk0TnZ2eldUWTQ?usp=sharing
0 link
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18


9/14/2016
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18
i'm using version 1.3.3031.0
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


9/14/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
Hmm, that is indeed the latest one. No one else is reporting this, so I'm not immediately sure what the cause is. Can you send me a copy of your configuration.xml and errors.xml files?
0 link
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18


9/14/2016
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18
I just sent them via PM
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


9/14/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
Didn't come through. You can email them to info at castleos dot com if you'd like...
0 link
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18


9/14/2016
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18
ok done
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


9/14/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
Thanks, I'll use your config file to see if we can replicate the error. Will be in touch...
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


9/16/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
Hey Eric, we weren't able to replicate this here, so if you don't mind can we do a remote support session to check this out?
0 link
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18


9/16/2016
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18
I can't access the settings page to request a support session, is there another method you use?
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


9/16/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
Yup, there is a manual backup method: http://www.castleos.com/forum/topic515-remote-support.aspx
0 link
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18


9/16/2016
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18
request sent
0 link
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18


9/18/2016
Eric Perryman
Eric Perryman
Posts: 18
Everything is working noe thanks for your help
0 link