LOGIN  |  REGISTER
Smart Living Made Brilliant!
CASTLEOS FORUM

HomeBetas

Report bugs and issues related to beta testing here, so as to not confuse those with stable releases.

Update broke ALL links! Messages in this topic - RSS

Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 126


10/23/2016
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 126
Just downloaded and updated the castle OS system last night now all links are broken cannot see correct status cannot operate any lights. All insteon system.
0 link
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 126


10/23/2016
Kevin Mathews
Kevin Mathews
Posts: 126
To make matters worse, I just now tried reinstalling in repair mode, now all I get is a blank screen!
0 link
Adam
Adam
Posts: 37


10/23/2016
Adam
Adam
Posts: 37
Maybe that's my problem too... I lost all functionality this morning...
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


10/23/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
Hey Kevin, sorry about this. What are you referring to by "all links are broken?"

The white screen indicates the Core Service is not running.
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


10/23/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
Actually it does appear this is an issue with yesterday's beta. Looking into it...
0 link
Adam
Adam
Posts: 37


10/23/2016
Adam
Adam
Posts: 37
I emailed you new logs this morning. Idk if that helps,or of you've seen them.
0 link
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366


10/23/2016
Chris Cicchitelli
Chris Cicchitelli
Administrator
Posts: 3366
A fix has been posted to the beta folder.

What happened was an attempt to fix the issue where a change of PLM/hub ID wouldn't get recorded exposed a bug from the earlier conversion process of the insteon driver to new plugin structure. The fix was simple: just had to reorder a single line of code to be called sooner.

Sorry about that!
0 link