CASTLEOS FORUM

mltechz

all messages by user

11/11/2014
Topic:
How To Use This Topic

Michael Little
Michael Little
Hello - Im looking for your basic installation FAQ. I've loaded your software and get a prompt for credentials but the ones I used to sign up do not work.
11/15/2014
Topic:
Complete Newbie Recommendations

Michael Little
Michael Little
Hello - Ive been setting up a number of home automation devices in my house for about a year. I am looking for something like CastleOS to help tie it together with voice activation. Here are my questions:

1. Can multiple Kinects be used throughout the house and is this really the best way to use the voice activation ?

2. My understanding of this OS is that I just dedicate a laptop or desktop that runs the application as a service and the setup is all done via a web UI. Is the "Hub" that is linked on this website (but not shown) coming soon and is this a replacement for a dedicated computer?

3. Some recent home automation locks like "August" have become available. If I want to get those added to your list of compatible devices, how do I go about that?

4. Will there be a native Iphone application built for your OS?

5. Can a microphone from your iPhone or PC be used to issue commands to the system?

Thanks!
11/16/2014
Topic:
Kinect in every room?

Michael Little
Michael Little
Two things.

1. I just realized by reading this thread that the Kinect was not wireless (Im not a "gamer"). That may be a deal breaker for me. Are there any plans to test or construct a device that would have a wireless microphone capable of working with this system?

2. Can this system be used with a PC's internal microphone ? Just for testing purposes. I want to see it in action before I commit to new hardware.

Thanks!
11/19/2014
Topic:
custom .wav file on castleos

Michael Little
Michael Little